photo collage
Top Navigational image with links Home About Search
Search the Databases
Advanced Search
MCH Library Resources navigational image with links Bright Futures for Women 3rd Edition Guidelines Distance Learning MCH Group AIM Partners MCHB Final Report Healthy Start MCH History MCH Thesaurus Resource Guides MCH Alert Newsletter Oral Health Resource Center Healthy People 2010/2020 MCH Links MCHB Resources Centers Contact Us Frequently Asked Questions Site Map Bright Futures at Georgetown University MCHB-Funded Projects and Final Reports Children's Bureau Multimedia Resources State MCH-Medicaid Coordination About the Library Databases Sudden Infant Death Resources for Families Knowledge Paths Find Services Non-English Languages How to Use the Site
MCH Library Annotated Resource Guides

BibliographiesBibliographies

Bibliographies are produced from MCHLine®, the electronic catalog of the MCH Library, which includes print, audiovisual, and electronic resources. The bibliographies contain citations, annotations, and information about where to obtain copies of materials listed. Bibliographies are automatically generated from MCHLine® each time they are requested, so they are always current. After you select a topic, please allow time for the document to be generated. Please note: Neither the MCH Library nor the National Center for Education in Maternal and Child Health distributes the materials listed in these bibliographies unless this is indicated in individual citations.

Knowledge PathsKnowledge Paths

Knowledge paths on maternal and child health (MCH) related topics contain selections of recent, high quality resources and tools for staying abreast of new developments and conducting further research. Components of a knowledge path include links to Web sites, electronic publications, databases, and discussion groups, and citations for journal articles and other print resources. Read the criteria used to compile knowledge paths.

Organization ListsOrganizations Resource Lists

Organizations resource lists are generated from the MCH Organizations Database, which contains national and selected regional and state organizations that provide information on MCH topics. Each entry on these lists includes the organization's address, phone and fax numbers, e-mail and Web site addresses (if available), and contact person, along with a description of the organization's activities.

Organizations resource lists are automatically generated from the MCH Organizations Database each time they are requested, so they are always current. After you select a topic, please allow time for the document to be generated.

Resource BriefsResource Briefs

Resource briefs provide brief descriptions and links to several key sources of information on selected topics and link to MCH Library bibliographies and organization resource lists that are related to the topic.


Return to MCH Library Annotated Resource Guides

To find a resource on a specific topic, see the A-Z Index