[Skip to Content]
Georgetown University NCEMCH | MCH Navigator
Search the Databases

Search
Advanced Search

Site Tools

Partner Projects

MCH Social Media

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Library.

Search For: Keyword: Audiovisual materials

   |   Expand All Items Collapse All Items

   |   

Displaying records 1 through 10 of 951 found.
Toggle Details

Family Day Care Health Project. n.d.. Family day care health and safety. Boston, MA: Massachusetts Department of Public Health, Family Day Care Health Project, 1 videotape (18:20 minutes, VHF, 1/2 inch).

Annotation: This videotape is addressed to home child care providers. It shows home hazards and how to deal with them. It refers to a checklist and gives instructions on how to use the videotape and the checklist together. It covers storage, infant and toddler care, outdoor play, emergency planning, and healthy routines to reduce illness. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Keywords: Audiovisual materials, Children, Family child care, Health and safety, Videotapes

Toggle Details

Hinton SM. n.d.. Thinking of breastfeeding?. Raleigh, NC: North Carolina Agricultural Extension Service, 26 pp.

Annotation: This flip chart is designed to be used in providing breastfeeding advice to consumers. Illustrations provide cues tor the consumer, and the opposite page provides information for the counselor to discuss with the consumer.

Keywords: Audiovisual materials, Breastfeeding, Counseling

Toggle Details

American Council for Drug Education. n.d.. Drugs may harm your unborn baby: Only take drugs your doctor prescribes. Washington, DC: American Council for Drug Education, 1 poster (17 x 22 inches).

Annotation: This poster shows a woman in a long white dress looking at her reflection in a pool. She is pregnant and her reflection holds a healthy baby.

Contact: American Council for Drug Education, , 50 Jay Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201, Telephone: (718) 222-6641 Secondary Telephone: ( Contact Phone: (301) 294-0600 Fax: E-mail: acde@phoenixhouse.org Web Site: http://www.acde.org/ Out of print.

Keywords: Audiovisual materials, Drugs, Infant health, Posters, Teratology

Toggle Details

U.S. Department of Health, Education, and Welfare, Public Health Service, Centers for Disease Control. n.d.. Parents of earth, are your children fully immunized? = Immunization: Star Wars. Atlanta, GA:Centers for Disease Control, 1 p.

Annotation: This poster shows two Star Wars characters in a futuristic setting. The legend reads: "Parents of earth, are your children fully immunized? Make sure - Call your doctor or health department today. And may the force be with you."

Keywords: Audiovisual materials, Child health, Immunization, Posters

Toggle Details

Team Entertainment Productions Unlimited. n.d.. China doll. Bountiful, UT: Team Entertainment Productions Unlimited, 1 videotape (10 minutes). (Come in from the storm, part I)

Annotation: This 10-minute videotape is designed to help children begin to get in touch with their feelings by exploring emotions such as anger, fear, sadness, and happiness, and to help them understand the difference between feelings and actions. It is also intended for parenting classes and inservice training for family service personnel. In the video, a mother hears her seven-year-old daughter talking to her doll as she plays house.

Keywords: Audiovisual materials, Child abuse, Emotional abuse, Videotapes

Toggle Details

Churchill Media and Center for Science in the Public Interest. n.d.. Fast food: What's in it for you?. Los Angeles, CA: Churchill Media; Washington, DC: Center for Science in the Public Interest, 1 videotape (16:30 minutes, VHS 1/2 inch).

Annotation: This videotape is designed to educate students in grades 5 to 7 about the nutritional values of foods and the relationship between the foods they eat and their health. It follows two characters in the videotape as they learn about foods that are high in saturated fats, cholesterol, and sugar. It indicates ways they can make better food choices at fast food restaurants and at home. The videotape discussion guide provides a summary of the videotape, learning objectives, suggestions for discussions and activities, and a list of several related materials.

Contact: Society for Visual Education, 6465 North Avondale Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631, Telephone: (800) 253-2788 Secondary Telephone: 1-773-775-9433 Fax: 1-800-444-9855 E-mail: clearvue_service@discovery.com Web Site: http://www.clearvue.com/index.asp Price unknown. Document Number: ISBN 0-7932-0796-7.

Keywords: Adolescent health, Adolescent nutrition, Audiovisual materials, Educational materials, Materials for adolescents, Videotapes

Toggle Details

New York State Developmental Disabilities Planning Council. n.d.. Mary's choice. Albany, NY: New York State Developmental Disabilities Planning Council, 1 videotape (VHS, 1/2 inch), 1 brochures (7 pp.).

Annotation: This video is designed for adolescents of childbearing age to encourage them to have prenatal care and healthy lifestyles so they can prevent their children from having developmental disabilities. It is also designed to give young people the chance to discuss alternatives to risk taking behaviors. The video is accompanied by a brief teaching guide that provides some background information, synopsis of the video, key points and objectives to be learned, and some discussion questions and activities. The video and teaching guide are also available in Spanish language versions.

Contact: New York State Developmental Disabilities Planning Council, 155 Washington Avenue, Second Floor, Albany, NY 12210, Telephone: (800) 395-3372 Secondary Telephone: (518) 486-7505 Fax: (518) 402-3505 E-mail: ddpc@ddpc.state.ny.us Web Site: http://www.ddpc.state.ny.us/ Price unknown.

Keywords: Adolescent pregnancy, Alcohol education, Audiovisual materials, Developmental disabilities, Prevention programs, Risk taking, Spanish language materials, Substance abuse, Training materials, Videotapes

Toggle Details

Sound Options, Play Safe Program. n.d.. Play safe. [Order form]. Tacoma, WA: Sound Options, 1 p.

Annotation: This form describes an annotated guide to audiovisual materials dealing with every aspect of human sexuality including contraception, psychosocial development of infants, family life, and the sexuality of the aged.

Contact: Sound Options, Play Safe Program, 3518 Sixth Avenue, Suite 300, Tacoma, WA 98406, Telephone: (800) 628-7649 Secondary Telephone: (253) 756-5007 Fax: (253) 756-0579 E-mail: mlpannen@soundoptions.com Web Site: http://www.soundoptions.com/ $18.95.

Keywords: Audiovisual materials, Family life, Sexuality

Toggle Details

Trout M. n.d.. Nurturing the families of chronically ill or disabled children. Champaign, IL: Parent-Child Institute, 1 videotape (86 minutes, VHS).

Annotation: This videotape presents a discussion of the difficulties faced by parents of children with special health needs and the appropriateness of the reactions parents have. The point of view is presented that what parents do are valid ways of coping, and need understanding by health professionals. Specific techniques discussed are guilt, anger, emotional detachment, and denial. The tape includes several segments of interviews of two sets of parents in their homes.

Contact: Parent-Child Institute, 328 North Neil Street, Champaign, IL 61820, Telephone: (217) 352-4060 $149.00.

Keywords: Audiovisual materials, Child health, Children with special health care needs, Community based services, Family centered care, Parenting, Videotapes

Toggle Details

Independent Television Service. n.d.. The ride. Saint Paul, MN: Independent Television Service, 2 videotapes (VHS 1/2 inch), 1 brochure (2 pp. folded).

Annotation: This documentary is available in two videotapes. It follows six adolescent who are making a videotape as they travel to eight rural and urban settings to interview local adolescents about the problems they face on a day to day basis and how they go about solving them. The documentary indicates how adolescents are searching for meaning in today's society while they deal with problems such as AIDS, drugs, gangs, economic uncertainty, and cultural differences. The brochure includes summaries of the interviews, highlights the problems encountered, and suggests discussion topics for adolescents who are viewing the videotapes.

Keywords: Adolescent attitudes, Adolescent behavior, Adolescents, Audiovisual materials, Communities, Life skills, Problem solving, Psychosocial development, Rural population, Urban population, Videotapes

   |   

 

Page 1 of 96

 Jump to Page » Next Page »

Return to Previous Page | Go To Cross-Database Search | Advanced MCHLine® Search