[Skip to Content]
Georgetown University NCEMCH | MCH Navigator
Search the Databases

Search
Advanced Search

Site Tools

Partner Projects

MCH Social Media

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Library.

Search For: Keyword: Financing

   |   Expand All Items Collapse All Items

   |   

Displaying records 1 through 10 of 1283 found.
Toggle Details

New England Network to Prevent Childhood Injuries. n.d.. New England Network to Prevent Childhood Injuries. Newton, MA: Education Development Center, 9 items.

Annotation: This booklet provides an overview of the New England Network to Prevent Childhood Injuries at the Education Development Center (EDC). The five areas that comprise EDC's work scope are outlined: data analysis and collection, conference organization, technical assistance to state funded projects, development and distribution of products designed to prevent injury, publication production, and development and evaluation of teaching materials in injury prevention. The booklet contains an order form. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: New England Network to Prevent Childhood Injuries, Education Development Center, 55 Chapel Street, Newton, MA 02158-1060, Telephone: (617) 969-7100 Out of print.

Keywords: Educational materials, Financing, Injury prevention, Organizations

Toggle Details

National Center for Clinical Infant Programs. n.d.. Meeting the medical bills. Washington, DC: National Center for Clinical Infant Programs, 1 p., 1 videotape (VHS).

Annotation: This brochure describes a videotape by the same title that gives excerpts of a talk by Julie Beckett of Iowa on strategies for financing the health care needed by families of chronically ill children, and includes a glossary of terms used in the videotape. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: Zero To Three, 1255 23rd Street, N.W., Suite 350, Washington, DC 20037, Telephone: (202) 638-1144 Contact Phone: (202) 638-0840 Fax: (202) 638-0851 Web Site: http://www.zerotothree.org Brochure available at no charge; videotape $10.95 from National Information Center for Handicapped Children and Youth, P.O. Box 1492, Washington, DC 20013.

Keywords: Child health, Children with special health care needs, Health care financing

Toggle Details

MetroHealth Medical Center, Pediatric Service Coordination Program. n.d.. Working with your health insurance. Cleveland, OH: MetroHealth Medical Center, Pediatric Service Coordination Program, 16 pp.

Annotation: This booklet provides information and forms to help families work with their health insurance companies. It includes questions to ask the insurance company and billing office, tips for keeping records of bills and claims, and who to talk with for assistance. A glossary of terms and list of publications on health insurance are included. Resource organizations in Cuyahoga County and the state of Ohio are also listed. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Keywords: Children with special health care needs, Family centered, community based care, Health care financing, Insurance, Medical records

Toggle Details

Magrab PR, Brewer E, McPherson M. n.d.. Family-centered, community-based health care for children with special health needs: England, the Netherlands, and Norway. Unpublished paper, 30 pp.

Annotation: This draft report describes methods used by other health care systems to provide support to families with children with special health care needs, organize services at the community level, and finance care. It covers health care systems of three European countries that have addressed the problems of children with chronic illnesses and disabilities, a national policy for health services to children, and different methods of health care financing. Section I is a discussion of the aspects of family-centered, community-based care observed in the three countries. Section II is a brief description of each country visited, including a general description of the country, health status indicators in the country, and the health system.

Keywords: Children with special health care needs, Community based services, Family centered services, Health care financing

Toggle Details

Florida Children's Forum. n.d.. One stop shopping for family support and child care services. Tallahassee, FL: Florida Children's Forum, 2 pp.

Annotation: This brochure explains the purposes of the Florida Children's Forum, lists the funding of services to families and children administered through central child care and resource and referral agencies, and provides addresses and telephone numbers for the agencies which form the Florida Children's Forum. Through its umbrella system of 24 central agencies for child care and resource and referral, the Forum provides: subsidized child care; support services such as health and developmental screening and family support programs; coordination of state, federal, and private funding streams for children; the Parent Services Project; data collection on the number of families requesting child care and the types of child care requested; referrals for children with special needs to the Human Assistance Network Direction Services; verification of eligibility, as well as the administration of payments; consultations with private businesses regarding options for employer-sponsored child care; partnerships with local social service agencies and institutions of higher learning to offer training and workshops on child care, parenting, and other children's issues to child care providers, parents and the public; and collaboration with other local services to coordinate a comprehensive system to meet the needs of children and families in the community.

Contact: Florida Children's Forum, 2807 Remington Green Circle, Tallahassee, FL 32308, Telephone: (850) 681-7002 Fax: (850) 681-9816 Web Site: http://www.fcforum.org/ Available at no charge.

Keywords: Child care, Child care centers, Child care services, Child development services, Coalitions, Family centered services, Family support services, Financing, Policies, Private sector, Public health programs, Public private partnerships

Toggle Details

Hulsey TC. n.d.. Maternal and child health funding formulas for the distribution of Title V funds in North Dakota. Washington, DC: Association of Maternal and Child Health Programs, 21 pp.

Annotation: This report details the results of a technical assistance request by the North Dakota Title V Program to the Association of Maternal and Child Health Programs in developing funding formulas for the distribution of state MCH funds to local health agencies, and presents the formulas that were developed. The developmental process is fully explained and a brief discussion follows.

Contact: Association of Maternal and Child Health Programs, 2030 M Street, N.W., Suite 350, Washington, DC 20036, Telephone: (202) 775-0436 Fax: (202) 775-0061 E-mail: info@amchp.org Web Site: http://www.amchp.org

Keywords: Financing, North Dakota, Reports, State MCH programs, State health agencies, Technical assistance, Title V programs

Toggle Details

CURE/Heart, Body and Soul, Inc. n.d.. A how-to guide of CURE/ Heart, Body and Soul, Inc.: A people-work in progress. Baltimore, MD: CURE/Heart, Body and Soul, Inc., 20 pp.

Toggle Details

Newacheck P. n.d.. Improving Health Insurance Coverage for Adolescents: Analysis, Dissemination, and Technical Assistance [Final report]. San Francisco, CA: Institute for Health Policy Studies, 12 pp.

Annotation: The goals of this project were to: (1) Heighten awareness of adolescent health insurance problems and potential solutions among policymakers, health care professionals, educators, business groups, and parents; (2) strengthen State-level capacity to plan and implement strategies for improving financing of health services for adolescents; and (3) update and expand our knowledge base concerning the financing of health services for adolescents. Activities included conducting workshops, providing technical assistance, and publishing reports and educational materials. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: National Technical Information Service, 5301 Shawnee Road, Alexandria, VA 22312, Telephone: (703) 605-6050 Secondary Telephone: (888) 584-8332 E-mail: customerservice@ntis.gov Web Site: http://www.ntis.gov/Index.aspx Document Number: NTIS PB94-161536.

Keywords: Adolescents, Data Collection, Education of Health Professionals, Financing Health Care for Adolescents, Health Insurance, Medicaid, Minorities

Toggle Details

Hess C. n.d.. Primary Care Assistance and Accountability Project [Final report]. Washington, DC: Association of Maternal and Child Health Programs, 43 pp.

Annotation: The Primary Care Assistance and Accountability Project (PCAAP) was designed to identify the leadership roles of state Title V MCH and children with special health care needs (CSHCN) programs and address accountability for planning and ensuring the delivery of effective, comprehensive and coordinated services, especially in regard to primary health care services for children. The project was implemented by staff experienced in State Title V programs in consultation with a national advisory committee and workgroups, additional national MCH experts, the Association's Executive Council, and with the participation of interdisciplinary teams of State Title V directors. Activities included development of an information base on state Title V programs from surveys and analysis of state and national reports; in-depth study of Title V roles and activities through site visitation to 10 state programs; development of draft model guidance for state accountability documents and contributions to guidance and policy frameworks developed by federal agencies or other national policy entities; and assistance to states both on an individual basis and through information dissemination to all states through the AMCHP Updates, conference and training workshop presentations, and production of eight major publications. Information was provided on State Title V programs and local counterpart programs to over 9,000 individuals. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: National Technical Information Service, 5301 Shawnee Road, Alexandria, VA 22312, Telephone: (703) 605-6050 Secondary Telephone: (888) 584-8332 E-mail: customerservice@ntis.gov Web Site: http://www.ntis.gov/Index.aspx Document Number: NTIS PB94-161577.

Keywords: Coordination of Health Care, Data Collection, Data System, Financing of Health Care, Medicaid, Primary Care

Toggle Details

Magrab P. n.d.. Networking and Community-Based Services for Children with Special Needs: [Final report]. Washington, DC: Georgetown University Medical Center, 45 pp.

Annotation: This project sought to achieve comprehensive, coordinated, community-based services for children with special health needs and their families through improved collaboration among parents and public and private agencies at all levels within the service delivery system. Activities included maintaining a network of States, facilitating coalitions within States, brokering technical assistance, organizing conferences, and developing materials on topics such as the financing of services, service provision to culturally diverse groups, rural services, and collaboration between mental health professionals and other health care providers. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: National Technical Information Service, 5301 Shawnee Road, Alexandria, VA 22312, Telephone: (703) 605-6050 Secondary Telephone: (888) 584-8332 E-mail: customerservice@ntis.gov Web Site: http://www.ntis.gov/Index.aspx Document Number: NTIS PB93-147130.

Keywords: Child Care, Chronically Ill, Collaboration of Care, Community-Based Health Care, Families, Family-Based Health Care, Financing, Grandparents, Medicaid, Networks, Parent Support Groups, Parents, Rural Population

   |   

 

Page 1 of 129

 Jump to Page » Next Page »

Return to Previous Page | Go To Cross-Database Search | Advanced MCHLine® Search