[Skip to Content]
Georgetown University NCEMCH | MCH Navigator
Search the Databases

Search
Advanced Search

Site Tools

Partner Projects

MCH Social Media

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Library.

Search For: Keyword: Guidelines

   |   Expand All Items Collapse All Items

   |   

Displaying records 1 through 10 of 836 found.
Toggle Details

Children's Hospital of Alabama. n.d.. Pediatric diet manual. Birmingham, AL: Children's Hospital of Alabama, 192 pp.

Annotation: This manual is a guide for the Children's Hospital of Alabama. It contains instructions for modifying diets for a variety of special needs. Regular diet modifications, liquid diets, consistency modifications, sodium restricted diets, carbohydrate controlled diets, diets appropriate for children with gastrointestinal disorders, renal disorders, or protein metabolism disorders are covered.

Keywords: Children with special health care needs, Dietary guidelines, Nutrition

Toggle Details

Massachusetts Department of Public Health, Primary Care Division, WIC Program, Office of Nutrition. n.d.. Eat well to feel well. Boston, MA: Massachusetts Department of Public Health, Office of Nutrition, 1 p.

Annotation: This eight-panel pamphlet for adults includes dietary guidance and practical suggestions on the kinds and amounts of food to be eaten when the immune system is weakened. Topics include general feeding suggestions for HIV/AIDS clients, food safety, mouth soreness and problems in swallowing, nausea and vomiting, diarrhea, and calorie boosters with quick and easy tips for snacks.

Contact: Massachusetts Department of Public Health, Division of Health Promotion and Disease Prevention, Bureau of Family and Community Health, Nutrition and Physical Activity Unit, 250 Washington Street, Fourth Floor, Boston, MA 02108, Telephone: (617) 624-5470 Fax: (617) 624-5075 E-mail: maria.bettencourt@state.ma.us Available at no charge.

Keywords: AIDS, Adults, Dietary guidelines, HIV, Special health care needs

Toggle Details

Connecticut Department of Health Services, Child and Adolescent Health Division. n.d.. Safety protocols for childcare. Hartford, CT: Connecticut Department of Health Services, 3 pp.

Toggle Details

U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. n.d.. The safe nursery: A booklet to help avoid injuries from nursery furniture and equipment. Washington, DC: U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, 17 pp.

Annotation: This booklet describes for parents the safety criteria they should look for when choosing furniture, equipment, and toys for infants. Detailed drawings and texts provide information on how to judge the safety of cribs, gates, high chairs, playpens, toys, walkers, carriers, carrier seats, changing tables, diaper pails, hook-on chairs, pacifiers, strollers, and carriages. Tips for the safe use of such items and for general household safety are also included, as is a checklist of safety features for each item.

Contact: Consumer Product Safety Commission, 4330 East-West Highway, Bethesda, MD 20814, Telephone: (301) 504-7923 Secondary Telephone: (800) 638-2772 Fax: (301) 504-0124 E-mail: info@cpsc.gov Web Site: http://www.cpsc.gov Price unknown.

Keywords: Guidelines, Infant equipment, Infants, Injury prevention, Product safety, Safety, Toys

Toggle Details

Iowa Department of Public Health, Bureau of Nutrition and Health Promotion. n.d.. Feeling good!: Iron—Get the most every day. Des Moines, IA: Iowa Department of Public Health, 1 p.

Contact: Iowa Department of Public Health, Bureau of Nutrition and Health Promotion, Lucas State Office Building, 321 East 12th Street, Des Moines, IA 50319, Telephone: (800) 532-1579 Web Site: http://www.idph.state.ia.us/hpcdp/nutrition_health_promotion.asp 5 cents each in quantity.

Keywords: Dietary guidelines, Iron

Toggle Details

New Mexico Health and Environment Department, Maternal and Child Health Bureau. n.d.. Daily food guide for users of oral contraceptives. Santa Fe, NM: New Mexico Health and Environment Department, 2 pp.

Toggle Details

Children's Hospital New Orleans, Louisiana, Chronic Illness Program. n.d.. Wise tips to prevent constipation. New Orleans, LA: Children's Hospital New Orleans, Louisiana, Chronic Illness Program, 1 p.

Annotation: This pamphlet provides tips for parents on how to prevent constipation in their children. A definition of constipation, its causes, and dietary recommendations are also included. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: Children's Hospital, Chronic Illness Program, 200 Henry Clay Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70118, Telephone: (504) 899-9511 Price unknown.

Keywords: Child health, Chronic illnesses and disabilities, Constipation, Dietary guidelines, Gastrointestinal diseases

Toggle Details

Children's Hospital New Orleans, Louisiana, Chronic Illness Program. n.d.. Wise tips for weight management. New Orleans, LA: Chronic Illness Program at Children's Hospital, 1 p.

Annotation: This pamphlet provides tips for parents on how to manage their children's weight. A definition of weight management and dietary guidelines are also included. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: Children's Hospital, Chronic Illness Program, 200 Henry Clay Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70118, Telephone: (504) 899-9511 Price unknown.

Keywords: Child health, Chronic illnesses and disabilities, Dietary guidelines, Nutrition, Weight management

Toggle Details

Seattle-King County Department of Public Health. n.d.. Because we love your kids. Seattle, WA: Seattle-King County Department of Public Health, 1 p.

Annotation: This poster was developed for the use of child care centers in the Seattle and King County, Washington. It presents local guidelines regulating children who have communicable diseases attending child care centers. It enumerates specific conditions and their symptoms which would exclude the children and several conditions that would not. The poster encourages parents to communicate with the staff about the policy, indicates that the center director has final authority, and indicates the appropriate steps for parents to take for obtaining more information from the local health department.

Contact: Seattle-King County Department of Public Health, Child Care Health Program, 2124 Fourth Avenue, Fourth Floor, Seattle, WA 98121, Telephone: (206) 296-2770 Web Site: http://www.kingcounty.gov/healthservices/health/child/childcare.aspx $0.20 plus 10 percent for postage, minimum postage $0.50; prepayment required; make checks payable to Seattle-King County Department of Public Health.

Keywords: Child care, Communicable diseases, Disease prevention, Family child care, Guidelines, Posters

Toggle Details

Gerald T. Rogers Productions. n.d.. Can you tell me—which foods are good?. Los Angeles, CA: Churchill Media, 1 videotape (10 minutes, VHS 1/2 inch).

Annotation: This videotape uses puppet characters and human actors to educate children, ages 4 to 8, about selecting good foods and choosing well-balanced meals. The videotape discusses the four food groups and the videotape discussion guide provides an introduction to the U.S. Department of Agriculture's food guide pyramid. The discussion guide provides a brief description of the content, educational objectives, and suggested topics for discussion and activities. The videotape is available in English and Spanish.

Contact: Society for Visual Education, 6465 North Avondale Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631, Telephone: (800) 253-2788 Secondary Telephone: 1-773-775-9433 Fax: 1-800-444-9855 E-mail: clearvue_service@discovery.com Web Site: http://www.clearvue.com/index.asp Price unknown.

Keywords: Audiovisual materials, Child nutrition, Dietary guidelines, Educational materials, Food pyramid, Materials for children, Spanish language materials, Videotapes

   |   

 

Page 1 of 84

 Jump to Page » Next Page »

Return to Previous Page | Go To Cross-Database Search | Advanced MCHLine® Search