Search the Databases

Search
Advanced Search

Site Tools

Partner Projects

 

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Library.

Search For: Keyword: Minnesota

   |   Expand All Items Collapse All Items

   |   

Displaying records 1 through 10 of 152 found.
Toggle Details

Minnesota Department of Health, Section of Maternal and Child Health, Section of Industrial Health. n.d.. Suggested policies for pregnant women. Minneapolis, MN: Minnesota Department of Health, Section of Industrial Health, 2 pp.

Annotation: This pamphlet lists suggested policies for employment of pregnant women. The first section discusses a medical statement upon diagnosis of pregnancy. The second section discusses continued employment. The third section discusses leaves of absence.

Keywords: Employment, Minnesota, Parental leave, Pregnant women

Toggle Details

Minnesota Sudden Infant Death Center. n.d.. SIDS and the child care provider. Minneapolis, MN: Minnesota Sudden Infant Death Center, 2 pp.

Annotation: This brochure provides guidelines to help reduce the risk of sudden infant death syndrome (SIDS) in child care settings. It provides an overview of SIDS; a description of safe sleep practices for infants; and the rules that apply in the state of Minnesota when a death occurs in a child care setting. The brochure also describes sources of support and services that are available to providers who have lost an infant due to SIDS.

Contact: Minnesota Sudden Infant Death Center, Children's Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota, 2525 Chicago Avenue South; MS-50-2165, Minneapolis, MN 55404, Telephone: (612) 813-6285 Secondary Telephone: (800) 72-3812 Fax: (612) 813-7344 Web Site: http://www.childrensmn.org/patientfamily/family-services-a-resources/sid-center/the-minnesota-sudden-infant-death-center Available from the website.

Keywords: Child care, Child care workers, Infants, Minnesota, Prevention, SIDS, Safety, State legislation

Toggle Details

Minnesota Department of Health, Oral Health Program. 2013. Minnesota oral health plan: Advancing optimal oral health for all Minnesotans, 2013-2018. St, Paul, MN: Minnesota Department of Health, Oral Health Program, 48 pp. (exec summ. 10 pp.)

Annotation: This report describes the oral health plan for 2013-2018 for the state of Minnesota. It discusses the importance of oral health in overall health and identifies both the barriers to and solutions for improving oral health throughout the state. Contents include a review of the burden of oral disease in children, adolescents, adults and elderly, including oral congenital abnormalities, cancer, and of oral diseases and health conditions. Contents also include discussions of oral health financing; the state oral health infrastructure; and priorities areas including prevention and education, health care integration and access to oral health care, as well as surveillance. Appendices provide information on plan goals, objectives, and strategies; population demographics; health professional shortage areas in Minnesota, and population and low-income dental care designation.

Contact: Minnesota Department of Health, P.O. Box 64975, St. Paul, MN 55164-0975, Telephone: (651) 201-5000 Secondary Telephone: (888) 345-0823 Web Site: http://www.health.state.mn.us Available from the website.

Keywords: Access to health care, Barriers, Health care financing, Minnesota, Needs assessment, Oral health, Population surveillance, State initiatives, Strategic plans

Toggle Details

Henderson M, Kaye N. 2012. Policies for care coordination across systems: Lessons from ABCD III. Portland, ME: National Academy for State Health Policy, 28 pp.

Annotation: This paper examines the care-coordination experiences of five states (Arkansas, Illinois, Minnesota, Oklahoma, and Oregon) that have developed pilot projects as part of Assuring Better Child Health and Development (ABCD III) to improve care coordination for young children with or at risk for developmental delays. The paper examines common themes and policy levers that could help improve care coordination between primary care health professionals and other systems, such as systems of educational, social, or vocational services, for individuals of all ages, with a focus on policies as they relate to the cross-system care coordination being advanced in ABCD III. Topics include policies to pay for care coordination, policies supporting systemic communication, and policies supporting and sustaining quality and measurement of cross-system coordination.

Contact: National Academy for State Health Policy, 10 Free Street, Second Floor, Portland, ME 04101, Telephone: (207) 874-6524 Secondary Telephone: (202) 903-0101 Fax: (207) 874-6527 E-mail: info@nashp.org Web Site: http://www.nashp.org Available from the website.

Keywords: Arkansas, Child health, Communication, Costs, Early childhood development, Financing, Health care systems, Illinois, Minnesota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pilot projects, Primary care, Public policy, Quality assurance, Service coordination, State programs, Young children

Toggle Details

Behrens D, Lear JG, Price OA. 2012. Developing a business plan for sustaining school mental health services: Three success stories. Washington, DC: Center for Health and Health Care in Schools, 14 pp.

Annotation: This report presents case studies of three school mental health programs in Pennsylvania; Washington, DC; and Minnesota that have crafted financial policies and processes that support their work. The goal of the report is to shed light on on some best practices to be considered in searching for strategies to sustain school mental health services. Each case study includes a program description and information about who is served, services offered, program funding, successes, and challenges. Also included is a discussion of business planning for sustainable school-based mental health services.

Contact: Center for Health and Health Care in Schools, George Washington University School of Public Health and Health Services, 2121 K Street, N.W., Suite 250, Washington, DC 20037, Telephone: (202) 466-3396 Fax: (202) 466-3467 E-mail: chhcs@gwu.edu Web Site: http://www.healthinschools.org Available from the website.

Keywords: Adolescent health, Case studies, Child health, District of Columbia, Financing, Mental health programs, Mental health services, Minnesota, Pennsylvania, School health programs, Schools

Toggle Details

Minnesota Department of Health. [2011]. Being, belonging, becoming: Minnesota's adolescent health action plan. St. Paul, MN: Minnesota Department of Health,

Annotation: This website presents Minnesota's adolescent health action plan. The information presented is intended to guide decisions about the best strategies and actions to support healthy adolescence in the state. The site included links to adolescent health resources and general health resources for adolescents and parents and information about trainings.

Contact: Minnesota Department of Health, P.O. Box 64975, St. Paul, MN 55164-0975, Telephone: (651) 201-5000 Secondary Telephone: (888) 345-0823 Web Site: http://www.health.state.mn.us Available from the website.

Keywords: Adolescent health, Adolescents, Consumer education materials, Minnesota, Parents, Resource materials, State initiatives

Toggle Details

Minnesota Department of Health. [2011]. Developmental and social-emotional screening of young children (0-6 years of age) in Minnesosta. St. Paul, MN: Minnesota Department of Health,

Annotation: This website provides an overview of developmental and mental health screening of children (ages 0 through 6) in the state of Minnesota; online access to screening instruments and state requirements; and a training module for clinics and health care providers. The site describes the review process for screening tools used in Minnesota's public programs; provides answers to frequently asked questions; and offers additional training resources such as web training videos and power point presentations. Links to related information produced by the Minnesota Department of Health are provided as well.

Contact: Minnesota Department of Health, P.O. Box 64975, St. Paul, MN 55164-0975, Telephone: (651) 201-5000 Secondary Telephone: (888) 345-0823 Web Site: http://www.health.state.mn.us Available from the website.

Keywords: Developmental screening, Minnesota, Public health services, Screening, Screening tests, State programs, Training materials, Young children

Toggle Details

National Institute for Health Care Management Research and Educational Foundation. 2011. Partnering to promote health equity for adolescents. Washington, DC: National Institute for Health Care Management Research and Educational Foundation,

Annotation: This site hosts an archived webinar from May 25, 2011 that explores how health plans and health plan foundations can support health equity for adolescents through provisions in the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (ACA). Topics include coordinated federal government efforts aimed at eliminating barriers to health care access and health insurance coverage, health disparities, health literacy, the "Teen 2xtreme" social media program, and a case study of social determinants of health in communities throughout Minnesota. The site contains the webinar archive, the agenda, speaker biographies, presentations, and additional resources. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: National Institute for Health Care Management Foundation, 1225 19th Street, N.W., Suite 710, Washington, DC 20036, Telephone: (202) 296-4426 Fax: (202) 296-4319 E-mail: http://www.nihcm.org/contact Web Site: http://www.nihcm.org Available from the website.

Keywords: Access to health care, Adolescent health services, Adolescents, Case studies, Federal programs, Health care disparities, Health insurance, Health literacy, Minnesota

Toggle Details

Children's Defense Fund-Minnesota. 2011. Zero to Three Research to Policy Project: Maternal depression and early childhood. [St. Paul, MN]: Children's Defense Fund-Minnesota, 57 pp.

Annotation: This report focuses on the impact of maternal depression on very young children in Minnesota. The report discusses research findings on maternal depression and early childhood, implications of this research for Minnesota, and Minnesota's current system and options for decreasing the prevalence and impact of maternal depression in the state.

Contact: Children's Defense Fund, Minnesota, 550 Park Street, Saint Paul, MN 55103, Telephone: (651) 227-6121 Fax: 651-227-2553 E-mail: cdf-mn@cdf-mn.org Web Site: http://www.cdf-mn.org/ Available from the website.

Keywords: Child development, Depression, Early childhood, Health care systems, High risk groups, Mental health, Minnesota, Mothers, Postpartum depression, Prevention, Research, Risk factors, State surveys, Young children

Toggle Details

Hanlon C, Rosenthal J. 2011. Improving care coordination and service linkages to support healthy child development: Early lessons and recommendations from a five-state consortium. Portland, ME: National Academy for State Health Policy, 39 pp.

Annotation: This report summarizes selected activities and interventions in the five states (Arkansas, Illinois, Minnesota, Oklahoma, and Oregon) that are part of the Assuring Better Child Health and Development (ABCD III) learning collaborative. Through ABCD III, the states are developing and testing models that can improve coordination of early childhood services in their states and provide models for others. The report includes a description of each state's project, discusses key early lessons, and provides early recommendations.

Contact: National Academy for State Health Policy, 10 Free Street, Second Floor, Portland, ME 04101, Telephone: (207) 874-6524 Secondary Telephone: (202) 903-0101 Fax: (207) 874-6527 E-mail: info@nashp.org Web Site: http://www.nashp.org Available from the website.

Keywords: Intervention, Arkansas, Child development, Child health, Early childhood development, High risk groups, Illinois, Minnesota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Service delivery systems, Services coordination, State programs, Young children

   |   

 

Page 1 of 16

 Jump to Page » Next Page »

Return to Previous Page | Go To Cross-Database Search | Advanced MCHLine® Search