[Skip to Content]
Georgetown University NCEMCH | MCH Navigator
Search the Databases

Search
Advanced Search

Site Tools

Partner Projects

MCH Social Media

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Library.

Search For: Keyword: Statistical data

   |   Expand All Items Collapse All Items

   |   

Displaying records 1 through 10 of 478 found.
Toggle Details

Iowa Department of Public Health, Bureau of Family Health. n.d.. Receipt of preventive dental care by Medicaid recipients during pregnancy: Iowa 2005-2009. Des Moines, IA: Iowa Department of Public Health, Bureau of Family Health, 5 pp.

Annotation: This document presents data and trends on receipt of preventive oral health care during pregnancy among Medicaid beneficiaries in Iowa as well as strategies for improvement. Topics include prenatal care coordination and collaboration with pediatric oral health professionals. Data and trends are presented by race and ethnicity, age, and education.

Contact: Iowa Department of Public Health, Bureau of Family Health, Lucas State Office Building, 321 East 12th Street, Des Moines, IA 50309, Telephone: (800) 383-3826 Web Site: http://www.idph.state.ia.us/hpcdp/family_health.asp Available from the website.

Keywords: Collaboration, Dental care, Iowa, Medicaid, Oral health, Pregnant women, Prevention services, Service coordination, State initiatives, Statistical data

Toggle Details

Kost K, Hemshaw S. 2014. U.S. teenage pregnancies, births and abortions, 2010: National and state trends by age, race and ethnicity. New York, NY: Guttmacher Institute, 28 pp.

Annotation: This report contains statistics on the incidence of adolescent pregnancy, birth, and abortion for the United States as a whole and for individual states. Contents include national level trends since 1972 and state trends since 1988. Statistics are also presented by race and ethnicity. The report concludes with a discussion of the methodology and sources used to obtain the estimates.

Contact: Guttmacher Institute, 125 Maiden Lane, New York, NY 10038, Telephone: (212) 248-1111 Secondary Telephone: (800) 355-0244 Fax: (212) 248-1951; Washington, D.C. Office (202) 223-5756 E-mail: guttmacher@guttmacher.org Web Site: http://www.guttmacher.org Available from the website.

Keywords: Trends, Abortion, Adolescent parents, Adolescent pregnancy, Childbirth, Miscarriage, Statistical data

Toggle Details

Association of State and Territorial Health Officials. 2014. ASTHO profile of state public health. Arlington, VA: Association of State and Territorial Health Officials, 140 pp.

Annotation: This report provides information about state public health agency activities, structure, and resources. First published in 2007, the report aims to define the scope of state public health services, identify variations in practice among state public health agencies, and contribute to the development of best practices in governmental public health. Topics include governance and structure, work force, activities, planning and quality improvement, health information management, and finance. Individual profiles of responding states; a slide deck with tables and figures from the full report; issue briefs; infographics, information for researchers (survey instrument, codebook, and related materials); and previous reports are also available.

Contact: Association of State and Territorial Health Officials, 2231 Crystal Drive, Suite 450, Arlington, VA 22202, Telephone: (202) 371-9090 Fax: (571) 527-3189 Web Site: http://www.astho.org Available from the website.

Keywords: Financing, Management, Program planning, Public health infrastructure, Quality improvement, State health agencies, Statistical data, Surveys, Trends, Work force

Toggle Details

Mirel LB, Carper K. 2014. Trends in health care expenditures for children under age 18: 2001, 2006, and 2011. Rockville, MD: U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, 7 pp. (Medical Expenditure Panel Survey, statistical brief no. 428)

Annotation: This statistical brief from Medical Expenditure Panel Survey compares summary statistics on health care expenditures and expenditure distributions by type of service and sources of payment for children under age 18 in 2001, 2006, and 2011.

Contact: U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, 540 Gaither Road, Suite 2000, Rockville, MD 20850, Telephone: (301) 427-1104 Secondary Telephone: (800) 358-9295 Web Site: http://www.ahrq.gov Available from the website.

Keywords: Adolescents, Children, Health care costs, Statistical data, Trends

Toggle Details

Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured. 2014. An introduction to Medicaid and CHIP eligibility and enrollment performance measures. Washington, DC: Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured, 9 pp. (Issue brief)

Annotation: This issue brief provides an overview of new performance indicators that the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid established for Medicaid and Children's Health Insurance Program eligibility and enrollment performance indicators for states to report beginning in October 2013. The brief also discusses the initial data and the opportunities and challenges associated with reporting, analyzing, and interpreting the data. Background information is provided, as well as key findings.

Contact: Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured, 1330 G Street, N.W., Washington, DC 20005, Telephone: (202) 347-5270 Fax: (202) 347-5274 E-mail: http://www.kff.org/about/contact.cfm Web Site: http://kff.org/about-kaiser-commission-on-medicaid-and-the-uninsured/ Available from the website.

Keywords: Children's Health Insurance Program, Eligibility, Enrollment, Medicaid, State programs, Statistical data

Toggle Details

Osterman MJK, Martin JA. 2014. Primary cesarean delivery rates, by state: Results from the revised birth certificate, 2006-2012. Hyattsville, MD: National Center for Health Statistics, 10 pp. (National vital statistics reports; v. 63, no. 1)

Annotation: This report describes state-specific trends on primary cesarean delivery rates for states that had implemented the 2003 U.S. Standard Certificate of Live Birth, with particular focus on changes from 2009 to 2012. Primary cesareans are defined as a first cesarean delivery regardless of parity. State-specific changes in primary cesarean delivery by gestational age are also explored.

Contact: National Center for Health Statistics, 1600 Clifton Road, Atlanta, GA 30333, Telephone: (800) 232-4636 Secondary Telephone: (888) 232-6348 Fax: (301) 458-4020 E-mail: nchsquery@cdc.gov Web Site: http://www.cdc.gov/nchs Available from the website.

Keywords: Cesarean section, Childbirth, Gestational age, Statistical data, Trends

Toggle Details

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation. 2014. Children in nonparental care: Findings from the 2011-2012 National Survey of Children's Health. Washington, DC: U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation, 14 pp.

Annotation: This research brief provides an analysis of data from the 2011-2012 National Survey of Children’s Health to describe children living in nonparental care. Contents include information about the analytic methods, findings, discussion, and limitations. Topics include demographics and household characteristics, income and program participation, health and health care, school engagement and academic performance, caregiver well-being and neighborhood characteristics, and adverse family experiences. Data are presented by caregiver type (two biological parents; one biological parent, step, or adoptive parent; and no biological, step or adoptive parents).

Contact: U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation, Hubert H. Humphrey Building, 200 Independence Avenue, S.W., Room 415 F, Washington, DC 20201, Web Site: http://aspe.hhs.gov Available from the website.

Keywords: Caregivers, Children, Demographics, National surveys, Research, Statistical data

Toggle Details

Legacy. 2014. Vaporized: E-cigarettes, advertising, and youth. Washington, DC: [American Legacy Foundation], 22 pp.

Annotation: This paper presents findings from two studies on e-cigarette advertising and its impact on youth. Contents include information about use and awareness among adolescents and young adults, and industry advertising. Topics include awareness of e-cigarette advertising, spending across channels and by brand, and advertising reach across TV and print among adolescents ages 12-17 and among young adults ages 18-24. The appendix contains information on the demographics of study participants and e-cigarette brands included in analysis.

Contact: American Legacy Foundation, 1724 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., Washington, DC 20036, Web Site: http://www.legacyforhealth.org Available from the website.

Keywords: Adolescents, Advertising, Consumer protection, Mass media, Nicotine, Poisons, Research, Smoking, Statistical data, Tobacco use cessation products, Young adults

Toggle Details

National Physical Activity Plan Alliance, Report Card Research Advisory Committee. 2014. The 2014 United States report card on physical activity for children & youth. Columbia, SC: National Physical Activity Plan Alliance, 38 pp., exec. summ. (4 pp.).

Annotation: This document presents the results of a comprehensive evaluation of the physical activity levels and the indicators influencing physical activity of children and youth in the United States. Contents include the methodology, abbreviations and definitions, benefits and guidelines for routine physical activity, and a summary of indicators and grades. Topics include overall physical activity, sedentary behaviors, active transportation, organized sport participation, active play, health-related fitness, family and peers, school, community and the built environment, and government strategies and investments. Data sources and references are included.

Contact: National Physical Activity Plan Alliance, 921 Assembly Street, Suite 212, Columbia, SC 29208, Telephone: (866) 365-5122 Fax: (803) 777-2504 E-mail: info@physcialactivityplan.org Web Site: http://www.physicalactivityplan.org Available from the website.

Keywords: Adolescents, Children, Environmental influences, Health behaviors, Health policy, Physical activity, Statistical data

Toggle Details

Catalyst Center. 2014. Dancing with data: Using data to support your message (rev.). Boston, MA: Catalyst Center, 10 pp.

Annotation: This document provides information for policymakers and advocates on using statistical data to illustrate issues of coverage and financing of care for children and youth with special health care needs (CYSHCN) to inform effective decision making. Topics include types of data, sources of data, and tips for using and different data types and sources. The document also outlines steps for collecting and communicating data and family stories. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: Catalyst Center, Boston University School of Public Health, Health & Disability Working Group, 715 Albany Street, Boston, MA 02218-2526, Telephone: (617) 639-1936 E-mail: mcomeau@bu.edu Web Site: http://hdwg.org/catalyst Available from the website.

Keywords: Children, Communication, Data sources, Decision making, Financing, Health insurance, Program improvement, Special health care services, Statistical data, Youth

   |   

 

Page 1 of 48

 Jump to Page » Next Page »

Return to Previous Page | Go To Cross-Database Search | Advanced MCHLine® Search