[Skip to Content]
Georgetown University NCEMCH | MCH Navigator
Search the Databases

Search
Advanced Search

Site Tools

Partner Projects

MCH Social Media

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Library.

Search For: Keyword: Statistics

   |   Expand All Items Collapse All Items

   |   

Displaying records 1 through 10 of 1524 found.
Toggle Details

Chapel Hill League for Safe Bicycling. n.d.. Heads . . . you win. Chapel Hill, NC: Chapel Hill League for Safe Bicycling, 1 videotape (9:30 minutes).

Annotation: This videotape was developed to provide information to an adult audience about the risks of bicycling for children, statistics on the prevalence of injuries and deaths, efficacy of a helmet in preventing head injuries in a bike crash, criteria for selecting a proper helmet and tips on helmet fit, and encouraging children to wear helmets.

Contact: Chapel Hill League for Safe Bicycling, P.O. Box 16513, Chapel Hill, NC 27516, Telephone: (919) 933-4870 $50.00 donation includes shipping and handling.

Keywords: Audiovisual materials, Bicycle helmets, Bicycle injuries, Injury prevention, Statistics, Videotapes

Toggle Details

Federal Security Agency, Social Security Administration, Children's Bureau. n.d.. Infant and childhood mortality, maternal mortality, natality: 1947 chart book of trend data for the United States; profile data for each state. Washington, DC: U.S. Children's Bureau, 93 pp.

Toggle Details

Oakwood Hospital Library. n.d.. Assessment of consumer health information needs in a community hospital. [Dearborn, MI]: Oakwood Hospital Library, 11 pp.

Annotation: This brief report presents in graphic form the results of a survey of consumers, both patients and medical professionals, conducted by the Oakwood Hospital Library. The questions focused on where patients got their information, how often their information need was satisfied, and whether doctors and patients would use a health information center operated by the hospital. The one-page survey questionnaires are included. A proposed budget for a consumer health information library is also included.

Contact: Oakwood Hospital, Oakwood Community Health Resource Center, 23400 Michigan Avenue , Dearborn, MI 48124, Telephone: (313) 586-4938 Web Site: https://www.oakwood.org/?id=191&sid=1 Price unknown.

Keywords: Consumers, Health sciences libraries, Information services, Michigan, Statistics, Surveys

Toggle Details

North Iowa Community Action Organization. n.d.. Choose your life. Clear Lake, IA: Passport Media Creations, 1 videotape.

Annotation: This videotape, told from the perspective of adolescents, discusses adolescent pregnancy, adolescent parenthood, abstinence, and adolescent sexuality. Adolescents who have become pregnant (or adolescent males who have impregnated an adolescent female) describe their experiences. Statistics about adolescent pregnancy and adolescent parents, as well as the health risks associated with adolescent pregnancy, are presented. Strategies for saying no are offered as well.

Contact: Iowa Department of Public Health, Family Services Bureau, Lucas State Office Building, Fifth Floor, 321 East 12th Street, Des Moines, IA 50319, Telephone: (515) 281-4911 Secondary Telephone: (800) 383-3826 Web Site: http://www.idph.state.ia.us/hpcdp/family_health.asp

Keywords: Abstinence, Adolescent attitudes, Adolescent behaviors, Adolescent parents, Adolescent pregnancy, Adolescent sexuality, Adolescents, Alcohol use, Audiovisual materials, Dating, Drug use, Families, Infant health, Relationships, Statistics, Videotapes

Toggle Details

National Center for Social Statistics. n. d.. Statistical summary of patients served in mental retardation clinics, fiscal year 1969. [Washington, DC]: U.S. Department of Health, Education, and Welfare, Social and Rehabilitation Service, National Center for Social Statistics, 7 items. (NCSS report MR-1 (FY 69))

Annotation: This document provides data on services rendered to mentally retarded children in fiscal year 1969 by clinics supported in whole or in part by federal grants under Title V of the Social Security Act. The library also holds instructions and forms for reporting similar data in other years (1956, 1960, and 1974).

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, Box 571272, Washington, DC 20057-1272, Telephone: (202) 784-9770 Fax: (202) 784-9777 E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: http://www.mchlibrary.org Available from the website. Document Number: NCSS Report MR-1 (FY 69).

Keywords: Children, Clinics, Mental retardation, State programs, Statistics, Title V programs

Toggle Details

Smith JC, Medalia C. 2014. Health insurance coverage in the United States. Washington, DC: U.S. Census Bureau, 20 pp. (Current population reports; P60-250)

Annotation: This report presents statistics on health insurance coverage in the United States based on information collected in the 2014 Current Population Survey Annual Social and Economic Supplement and the 2013 American Community Survey (ACS). The report presents an overall estimate of the year-to-year change in the health insurance coverage rates based on the ACS. Reports from prior years of the survey (1994 to 2003) are also available from the website. (Note: Due to the redesign of the health insurance section of the CPS ASEC, its estimates of health insurance coverage are not directly comparable to estimates from prior years of the survey.)

Contact: U.S. Census Bureau, 4600 Silver Hill Road, Washington, DC 20233, Telephone: (301) 763-4748 E-mail: webmaster@census.gov Web Site: http://www.census.gov Available from the website.

Keywords: Health insurance, Statistics

Toggle Details

Walker C. 2014. Early Head Start participants, programs, families and staff in 2013. Washington, DC: Center for Law and Social Policy, 3 pp.

Annotation: This fact sheet uses data from the Head Start Program Information Report to describe the characteristics of children enrolled in Early Head Start and their families and the services provided to them. Data are presented on participants, families, programs, and staff. Topics include demographics, screenings, ongoing source of care, special needs, prenatal and postnatal health care, health insurance, oral examinations, mental health interventions, and follow-up services.

Contact: Center for Law and Social Policy, 1200 18th Street, N.W., Suite 200, Washington, DC 20036, Telephone: (202) 906-8000 Fax: (202) 842-2885 E-mail: http://www.clasp.org/about/contact Web Site: http://www.clasp.org Available from the website.

Keywords: Early Head Start, Federal programs, Health services delivery, Low income groups, Pregnant women, Statistics, Young children

Toggle Details

Walker C. 2014. Head Start participants, programs, families and staff in 2013. Washington, DC: Center for Law and Social Policy, 3 pp.

Annotation: This fact sheet uses data from the Head Start Program Information Report to describe the characteristics of children enrolled in Head Start and their families and the services provided to them. Data are presented on participants, families, programs, and staff. Topics include screenings, health insurance, ongoing source of care, special needs, and follow-up services.

Contact: Center for Law and Social Policy, 1200 18th Street, N.W., Suite 200, Washington, DC 20036, Telephone: (202) 906-8000 Fax: (202) 842-2885 E-mail: http://www.clasp.org/about/contact Web Site: http://www.clasp.org Available from the website.

Keywords: Federal programs, Head Start, Health services delivery, Low income groups, Statistics, Young children

Toggle Details

Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation. 2014. Sexual health of adolescents and young adults in the United States. Menlo Park, CA: Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation, 7 pp. (Fact sheet)

Annotation: This fact sheet provides data on sexual activity, contraceptive use, pregnancy, prevalence of sexually transmitted infections, and access to reproductive health services among adolescents and young adults in the United States.

Contact: Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation, 2400 Sand Hill Road, Menlo Park, CA 94025, Telephone: (650) 854-9400 Secondary Telephone: (202) 347-5270 Fax: (650) 854-4800 Web Site: http://www.kff.org Available from the website.

Keywords: Adolescents, Data, Sexual behavior, Sexual health, Statistics, Trends, Young adults

Toggle Details

Levi J, Segal LM, St. Laurent R. 2014. Investing in America's health: A state-by-state look at public health funding and key health facts. Washington, DC: Trust for America's Health, 35 pp. (Issue report)

Annotation: This report examines public health funding and key health facts in states. Topics include flat federal funding for states, cuts in state and local funding, and variation in health statistics by state and by county. Additional topics include foundational capabilities for public health; public health accreditation; state-by-state adult, child and adolescent, and other public health indicators; and the evidence-base for community disease and injury prevention programs. Recommendations are also included.

Contact: Trust for America's Health, 1730 M Street, N.W., Suite 900, Washington, DC 20036, Telephone: (202) 223-9870 Fax: (202) 223-9871 E-mail: info@tfah.org Web Site: http://healthyamericans.org Available from the website.

Keywords: Accreditation, Community based services, Data analysis, Fundraising, Government financing, Health statistics, Prevention programs

   |   

 

Page 1 of 153

 Jump to Page » Next Page »

Return to Previous Page | Go To Cross-Database Search | Advanced MCHLine® Search